Uncategorized

Making the most of Summer

Okay, so I had a pretty busy four weeks this past month. And yes, blogging may have taken a back seat… But now that life is a little calmer, I promised myself I’d start blogging again…

So here’s an update of everything I’ve been up to:

Image

My best bud helped me build my bed, then tested how nap-able it was…

  • Stressed about my little Bro who broke his face: June 20th-ish
Image

Gee post jaw surgery… Welcome to the titanium club. Metal detectors will never be the same.

  • Ran Color Me Rad & Visited Toronto Island: June 23rd
Image

Sunshine & Puppies = the good life

ImageHave you ever seen someone model colored cornstarch and temp tattoos quite as well as this cutie? No. No, you haven’t.

  • Had a Visit from my Wonderful Mama: Canada Day Weekend
Image

Went to Wonderland for Canada Day Fireworks!! Yes, my mom is braver than me on roller coasters. Yes, my brother is a deer in the head-lights.

  • Had Cottage Fun: This Past Weekend
Image

No cottage trip is complete without a chugging competition… a coconut water chugging competition, that is 😛

  • Tried to keep up with these good looking people…
Image

Fringe Opening Night!!

Image

Mexican Fiesta with these beauties!!

  • And worked out with my new neighbour…
Image

Trying to keep up to this girls workouts, definitely isn’t easy

On top off all this I’ve been working full time and taking a summer course. Oh, and volunteering once a week.

So finding free time hasn’t exactly been easy. But I am love, love, loving my summer. I really feel like I’ve been doing everything I’ve wanted to be doing. Even though it’s rained like a Vancouver spring.

Anyways, now that things have calmed down a bit, I am going to figure out what I want to do with the time that is left in my summer 🙂

Hope you are all having a wonderful summer!!

Leave a Reply

